Losing money never felt so good

Coins and plant, isolated on white background

On Thursday, I finally spent all my euros on VWRL.AS. Wheee!

I put in an afternoon order to buy at market, which at the time was 67.80 EUR per share.

On Friday, VWRL.AS closed at 66.68 EUR.

Even though I’ve lost money on paper, it still feels so good!! It may not seem like a big deal to be able to trade, but for me it represents a big step in the right direction. For years I’ve ignored my finances, because I moved countries and have been busy trying to settle. Now it feels like I’m getting on track. Yay! :mrgreen:

2 thoughts on “Losing money never felt so good

  1. Pingback: Altbau’s knock me off-course | Ms. Canadian Expat

  2. Pingback: Living on one income | Ms. Canadian Expat

Leave a Reply

